Random-Monday-Main-Final1

I am a day late. I have been on the cranky side, and haven’t felt much like writing.

A have a few things to tell you.

Scott had a second interview for that job I told you about. It went very well. In fact, it went so well that he probably would have had the job if he could have started right away. He was disappointed which surprised me. Over and over again we are noticing that it is going to come down to the wire. I think he has one more job prospect in this area. If it doesn’t happen we are going to head back to Washington with no job. I am sure that will be a lot of fun.

My daughter registered for her first semester of college. After all the tears. After all the indecision and discussion, it seems that she is going to go. I gave her some suggestions, but ultimately, I left all the decisions in making her schedule up to her.  I think I may have heard excitement in her voice when she told me about the classes she chose. Her classes surprised me a little, but I think letting her make all the decisions was extremely wise on my part. Yes, I am patting myself on the back. Keeping my mouth shut is very hard for me.

I saw my first venomous snakes since I moved here. One was a cottonmouth, and it was alive. Scott and I went to Swan Lake one afternoon last week. The snake was hanging out near the nest of a swan. It didn’t care about me. The other snake was a Copperhead, and it was very dead. Just the way I like them. It had been run over by a car. Scott and I were out walking when we saw it. I TOLD him that snakes were in that area, but NOOO, Tressa, he said, you won’t see one. Liar.

I have the windows open this morning. I know that we don’t have many more mornings that will be comfortable, so I am enjoying it.

We are close to be done with our school work. I ordered my daughter’s graduation announcements. I officially graduated her. She is tired of having me as a teacher. The feeling is mutual. We decided that our relationship is much more important and called it a day. This irritates Freckle Face to no end, but he is just going to have to get over it. He only has about 4 weeks left anyway. Oh, except the college is going to let her test out of foreign language if she can pass a Latin test. I know that she can pass it, if she reviews her Latin. That is her plan. It is always so much better when it is their idea.

I hope that you have a great week. Until next time…

