Random-Monday-Main-Final1

It is March. Is it going to come in like a lion or a lamb? I can’t tell yet. All I know is that it is still cold.

This past week, How This Mother of Seven Children Does It, resonated with me. I don’t have seven children, but there was a lot in the article that I think applies to all families.

That’s when you realize that you were making things at least as difficult as the kids were.

(Raising my hand.) YES! Me, please! Pick me!

DISNEY

Other happenings this week…

  • My daughter landed a job! Woo hoo! She is going to be working a lot. I am not going to say much here to protect her privacy, but I am excited for her.  She is still planning to continue babysitting. I don’t know how she is going to do it, but hey, she is young. Plus, she seems to really like money. (Don’t we all?) Babysitting actually pays better, but it isn’t consistent enough for her.
  • A good friend of mine moved away. Can I just tell you how tired I am of saying good-bye to my friends? I am so over it. My best friends live in different states, and it is getting a little old.
  • My husband had a job interview. Did I talk about that already? Maybe I did. We are now waiting. How long does a person usually wait after a job interview? My husband has no idea how the interview went. He came home thinking that it could really go either way. It is a bit stressful because he would like this job. I don’t think he would care as much if he wasn’t interested in the job.

That is all I have for now. I am sure there was something else that I wanted to talk about, but it escapes me. Have a great week!

