Random-Monday-Main-Final1

I am waiting for my second pot of coffee to brew. I think it is going to be one of those days, so I am preparing.

I spent Saturday cleaning out my closet. Even if we stay in our current city, we have to move. Who wants to move a messy closet? Not me! That is one benefit of being in the military. We declutter often. To be honest, I thought I was pretty good at getting rid of stuff, but I realized that I have been carrying some stuff around for a long time. For example, the top to my wedding cake. This year will be our 22nd anniversary. That is a long time to have that sitting in a closet. I heard my sister in my head as I looked at it. “Does it bring you joy, Tressa? Do you have it in a place of honor?” Well, my answer to the first was I don’t know. The second was a definite no. I showed it to my daughter. She said, “That is nice, Mom.” Hmm.. “What would you do with it if you had to clean out my closet?” I asked her.  “Probably throw it away. Sorry, Mom.” That settled it. Out it went. I mean, seriously. What was I going to do with it?

I did take a picture of it, so I could remember it forever.

DSC_0578

I see that Fifty Shades blah blah is coming out this weekend. I can’t believe that women actually want to see this trash. I am not even sorry if you like it. It is trash. I would rather walk over hot coals. Hey, did I ever tell you that I saw someone do that once? It was when we lived in Singapore.

I love my husband, but he is making me a little crazy. Would someone please call him and offer him an amazing job? I would appreciate it. Just kidding. Kind of. He has a lot of time, but I suppose when one has a wife that has been accustomed to a certain style of living, one can get a little nervous. Just kidding. Kind of. I don’t have expensive tastes. Mostly.

Well, I have tons and tons of laundry to do. I don’t know why doing laundry is so difficult for me. It isn’t like it is hard. The machines do all the work. Maybe it is because it is never ending. I think we have too many clothes. If I showed you my laundry pile, you would probably say yes. It is kind of a catch-22. Either you don’t have many clothes and do laundry often OR you have lots of clothes and do laundry less frequently but lots of it. Usually I make the kids do their own, but they are slacking. Slackers! Freckle Face would rather wear dirty clothes than do laundry. Boys! I don’t worry about it though. It will change when he meets a girl.

Speaking of Freckle Face, he is doing his Algebra while I blog. See.

DSC_0579He is such a cutie. He would hate it if he knew I said that. Fortunately, he doesn’t read this blog. Haha! He did ask me if I still call him Freckle Face. I may have to come up with a new name.

Have a good week everyone!

