Feed the birds, two pence a day… Actually, it is more like two dollars, but who cares?

My favorite thing to do at the zoo is feed the Lorries. They are such pretty birds. Freckle Face and I have done it a few times, but it never loses its charm. It is even more fun when you take someone who has never done it before.

DSC_0461

It was my mother-in-law’s first time. She was so surprised that all she had to do was walk in the door with the nectar before they started landing on her. The birds were especially hungry that morning, so I was able to get some good pictures.

DSC_0468

I love this picture of my girl. It is too bad her team didn’t win their play off game last Sunday. Hmm…I wonder why?

DSC_0465

I suppose the top of her head is as good a place as any to take a quick rest.

DSC_0478There is a party going on right here. (A celebration to last throughout the year. hahaha. Sorry. Couldn’t help myself.)

DSC_0482 - Copy

Have I mentioned that I love birds? I think I may have once or twice.

