Random-Monday-Main-Final1Good morning, everyone! How are you doing this fine Monday morning?

I am doing all right. I don’t have much in the way of randomness this morning. I have been busy doing a lot of reading from the early church fathers. Just something for my own personal study, so I haven’t done much of anything else.

Like housework. I haven’t been doing much of that.

Not kidding here, but my cat just puked up ribbons. Where in world did he get a bunch of Christmas ribbons? OH, my closet! I usually keep him out of our bedroom at night, but lately he has figured out how to open our bedroom door, and he wakes me up with his searching around in the closet. I suppose it shouldn’t be surprising that he found some ribbon strands in there. My closet is a menagerie of all kinds of goodness scattered everywhere. I am just thankful that he is OK. Stupid cat.

I haven’t even been reading much in the way of blogs, but I would like to thank Karen at Living Unabridged for linking me this past weekend. That made me feel very special! She always has great links to read over the weekend.

Here is a website that we just discovered. It is doesn’t really have a name. We were looking for an example of how the polar vortex works in Antarctica and we came across it. It shows the current wind patterns of the earth. Click on the word “Earth” on the website, and it will take you there. You can also use your mouse to move the earth around.

This is a fun video that uses the website I just linked. It helped my son visualize the polar vortex that is explained in Module 3 of his Apologia Physical Science text.

Have a great week!

