My kitchen looks somewhat presentable, so I thought I could take a couple of quick pictures to show you. They aren’t good pictures because the camera on my iPad is not good, but I am too lazy to upload good pictures right now. This is as good as it gets right now.

20120424-195507.jpg

And the other side.

20120424-195548.jpg

You can see all the stuff on the bar that needs to find a home. I have no idea where the stuff is going to go. Probably a box. Anyway, this is the largest kitchen that I have had in years. I have never had this much counter space. I am pretty thankful for it. There are a couple things I would have appreciated, but I can make do. The counter space is lovely. I am going to have to slap a microwave on it eventually. That will make me sad because I don’t like counter top microwaves. It is such a shame to use precious counter space for one. I wish that I could live without one, but alas, I can’t. I feel a bit isolated in there too, but Scott is good about coming in and keeping me company. I look out over the sink to trees. That makes me the happiest of all. I miss my Washington trees already. These trees are a good substitute.

So that is my kitchen. Not fancy, but nice. I like it.

