I have 30 minutes to burn while we wait for the packers to appear. I am drinking my cheap Mcdonald’s coffee because a) my coffee maker is buried deep in a box and b) I don’t want to listen to my husband grouse about the price of a Starbucks. It doesn’t taste as good, but I feel the caffeine kicking in.

My house is a disaster. It smells like we are moving. I am serious! There is a smell to a move. It is a combination of the smell of cardboard, packing tape, and something else. Maybe the dust that has been stirred up. My house is a disaster because Super Tressa did not do a good job in organizing her stuff. Now, South Carolina Tressa is going to have to work harder. I am scolding myself. Nothing I can do about it now. Except look forward to the wine and chocolate. Right, Rose?

Do you want to know who is really flipping out? My cat. He is crying and puking and carrying on. He is going to stay with a friend for the remainder of our time here. I do think he will miss his kidlets. He is spoiled with affection. And while my friend is affectionate, it isn’t the overbearing love of Freckle Face. I had no less than 5 families offer to take our kitty. That is how awesome he is. The way he has been acting the past week almost makes me want to take one of the families up on their offer, but I can’t do that to my kids.

Well, packing has started for the second day. It is going to be crazy the next couple of days. Military joy.

P.S. I have gone back and read some of my old posts. I am noticing a lot of typos. I am too lazy to go back and fix them. It is the fault of typing on this lovely iPad. Oh, the sacrifices I have to make.

