I have been given a brief respite. Instead of pack out starting tomorrow, it will not start until Monday. I have 2 more glorious days in which to procrastinate. Procrastination is my special gift. Fortunately, I have done a little work every day. I don’t have piles and piles of things to do, but I still have a few things to finish. I need to make a list, but where is the excitement in that?

I love my friends. So many want to come and help me box stuff up. They are surprised when I tell them that we don’t have to box anything. I suppose we are a bit spoiled, but I don’t feel spoiled. This will be my third 3000+ mile move. I believe that I have reached my quota, and I will happily let the movers pack my things. It is still very thoughtful of my friends.

Most things are organized. We have one more run to the dump to make, and I need to pack the things that are coming with us in the car. I need to do every stitch of laundry and plan a menu for our last week. We are going to be eating a lot of chicken. (I KNEW I should have passed on that ten pound bag of chicken, bit it was such a deal!)

That is my plan for the next few days. Add in driving the kids around creation so they can say one final good bye, and I think that about covers it. We will be out of our house, but now quite out of dodge. I hope to blog about the drive. If nothing else, this is exciting!

