I have finally memorized a song. It didn’t take me as long as I thought it would because the song was kind of easy when I started breaking it down. Lots of patterns and broken chords. I still like the song. I am glad that I did it. If someone ever asks me to play a song for them, I can. I have decided to work on another easy one to memorize. It is “Butterflies” by Suzanne Ciani. If I was really dedicated maybe “Turning”, but I am too lazy. You can find them both on YouTube. Better yet, buy one of her albums. I think I like her better Jim Brickman. Her music is fun to play. It doesn’t have as much syncopation which makes it more enjoyable. I still  bring out Brickman now and then, but when I just want to relax, I play Suzanne Ciani. Oh, and forget the classics. I really don’t want to work that hard right now.

It is good to be playing again. I hope when school starts that I can keep it up.

