MilSpouse Friday Fill-In

I thought that I would participate today since I am lying flat on my back thanks to yesterday’s escapades. Oh, I had fun. It was a scorcher here yesterday, so I took the kids to the lake. Freckle Face and I decided to take a kayak out into the lake. It was a lot of fun being on the lake with him even though I had to control the kayak by myself. Trouble arose when I had to beach the kayak. I pulled my back bringing the dumb thing to shore. So, here I lie. On to my Friday Fill in…

1. What is your favorite household chore? ~ hahaha! I don’t like any household chores. I would rather do anything than housework. But, if I had to pick one I would probably pick washing the dishes in the winter. I like to put my hands in the warm water. There is something a little relaxing about having your hands in warm, soapy water.

2. What is your favorite childhood memory?~   This one is tough only because I have several. I was blessed with a wonderful childhood. If I have to name one, I would probably pick the Christmas that my parents surprised us with an early Santa. Every Christmas Eve the children in our church would put on a special service.  After the service, on our way home, my parents kept pointing at the sky wondering if the lights that we saw could be Rudolph’s nose. On the walk to the  house they convinced us that it looked like there were sleigh rudders grooved into the sidewalk. When we walked in the house all the presents were under the tree and our stockings were filled. Somehow, my parents had managed to set everything up in the 10 minutes that we were waiting in the car to go to church. It was truly magical.

3.What is your most embarrassing moment?   After waiting in a long line at the bank, I had finally reached my turn at the teller. I had my two little kids with me. My girl was probably 2 at the time. There was still a long line waiting behind me, and someone was “flirting” with my little girl. She was cute. I can’t blame them, but she was shy. I was wearing a jean dress at the time and she proceeded to take my dress and put it over her head. All. The. Way. Thereby giving everyone in the long line behind me a lovely look at my undergarments.

4. What is your favorite uniform of your spouse?  Hands down, his choker whites. Oh my, he puts me in all a flutter when he has to wear those. In a close second, his dress blues.  I use to love the Johnny Cash, but I don’t think is a uniform anymore. They change Navy uniforms so darn much it is pathetic. There have been 4 uniform changes since I married the man. Silly!

5. What canceled TV show do you miss the most?  I usually don’t miss anything that gets canceled because I am not big on TV, but I was pretty disappointed when they canceled Women’s Murder Club. I thought that actors worked well together. I noticed Angie Harmon has a new show that is similar, but I will probably take a pass.

