I would just like to have a small temper tantrum about high school. Whose idea was it for the kids to learn Latin? Oh. Yeah. It was mine. And whose idea was it for The Freshman to take a Logic course? Oh. Yeah. That was mine too.

What was I thinking? Seriously.

They could study German instead. I took 4 years of it in high school. I spent a month in Germany. There is a small possibility I would remember a little of it. Certainly more than I knew of Latin when we started this whole party. But noooo, I wanted them to think logically. I wanted them to understand the roots of our language.

 It sounded much better in the planning stages.

Don’t get me wrong. It was a good school day today. We had some great discussion. We spent a lot of time working on Logic and understanding epithelials. Well, they aren’t called epithelials, but my brain is fried and I can’t remember what they are called now. I just remember they start with and “E”. No one really cares anyway, right? Right. I will care again tomorrow.

As for today, I am going to read something mindless. Some good ‘ole fashion chic lit. I am not going to feel guilty about it at all. Nope. Not one bit.

