Although not in the way that he and I hope he is published someday, but you have to start somewhere, right?  He has been spending his brief amounts of free computer time creating comic strips based on Sonic the Hedgehog.

It has been 10 years of Sonic the Hedgehog at my house. It can stop any time now. That would be fine with me, but I don’t see it coming to an end any time soon. I guess I will just have to get over myself.

So, he submitted his comic strip to a website that posts homemade Sonic comic strips and he was published. If you care to view it, you can go here.

Personally, I don’t understand it. Oh, I understand his little strip there, but I don’t understand the whole desire to make comic strips based on someone else’s character. Not to mention the fact that I am kind of over Sonic. But, he was so excited yesterday that it was hard not to be happy for him. I was happy for him. It is good to see him so excited. Unfortunately this means that I am going to be reading a lot more Sonic comics that I just don’t understand.

