Our 16th anniversary is next week, and we have decided to purchase ourselves a new camera. Not that we really need an excuse to buy ourselves a camera, but making it an anniversary gift makes me feel less guilty.  I am excited and nervous as I always am when we are getting ready to make a large purchase.

Oh, what to get? We do have a budget, but I would like to get a camera that will last a good, long while. I am not sure if we should get a SLR or just a fancy point and shoot. My dear husband will probably agree to anything that I suggest. I am sure there is a fancy, schmancy website that will give me all the information I need to know.

I promise that I will take more pictures and possibly even blog more when I we have finally made our purchase. I get excited just thinking about it!

