I can’t believe it. Well, maybe I should believe it. DH and I never procrastinate on things once we make up our mind on something. We just go out and do it. I took a picture of my new car, but the batteries of my camera died. I can’t find any new batteries so you don’t get to see my pictures. I am sure they weren’t all that great anyway.

Here is the manufacturer’s picture to my new car. It is a Saturn Outlook. I really, really like it. The only thing I don’t like is the gas mileage. We purchased an AWD, and the gas mileage is a little less than the stated mileage. It is going to take some getting used to. Other than that, I love it. It is spacious, my kids have plenty of room, it seats 8 so I can haul my parents around if I need to, and it feels like I am riding in a tank.

We also got a very good price. It is a used 2009 model,  so we didn’t pay full retail. That is the way we buy our cars. We hang on to them for so long, that I like to buy as new as a I can afford.

This is the same model as the new Chevy Traverse that I wanted  but  couldn’t afford. When the dealer told me that, my eyes lit up and my hubby knew the search was over. He crunched the numbers and made it work for me. See how much he loves me? Happy Mother’s Day, Birthday and Christmas all rolled into one afternoon. No. Wait. It better not be my Christmas present. That is just too cheap.

We don’t have a name for our new car yet. You just can’t force these things. I keep calling it “the tank”, but I am sure that won’t stick. The kids are happy because they have rear air for the first time in their lives. It is just the little things, you know. The little things.

edited: Oh. My. Goodness. That was bad grammar. See what happens when you try to get a post up before you get the kids out the door for school?

