We drove north today to visit a small town that has a tulip festival. I have never been, but have always wanted to go. This year the tulips have bloomed late, so I thought it would be a perfect weekend to go. It was. (Except for the traffic, but let’s talk about that later.)

p4260488

 

I don’t really think these pictures need any words. Do you?

p4260489

I am just excited to have any pictures at all!

p4260500

These pictures make me so happy, I will even post one of myself.

p42605031

I think I will even post one of Mr. Grumpy.

p4260490

Tulips are the peace flower. I need a little peace after sitting in my car for 5 hours to get home. It took us 2.5 hours to go about 8 miles. I am not kidding. For future reference, don’t go to the Tulip Festival on a Sunday. Especially on a Sunday that the weather is nice, a rare treat, and the flowers are at their peak. Oh. My. Goodness.

But, boy, was it beautiful. 2 million tulip bulbs translate into a magnificent wonder.

