Today was tough. I don’t think there were many dry eyes in the whole place. We are all still in shock over this loss. It was good to go and hear the Gospel message.  I know that he is singing praises in heaven now. He had an incredible voice here on earth. I can only imagine how he singing in heaven. My kids will be having school this week. It is going to be a tough week.

On Friday, the school had a public speaking evening. My oldest son chose to read Acts 10. After the service, his teacher introduced him as Pastor **.  My son was embarrassed because this is not the first time that his teacher has called him this. Actually, many people encourage him in this. Anyway, my son started to walk away because he was embarrassed. His teacher reached out and shook his hand. It was something he did a lot. My son wrote later, “I didn’t know that it would be our farewell handshake, but that is what it was.” 

John 11:25 & 26

