So, last night I was relaxing and getting ready to watch the new episode of NCIS when my oldest comes up to me and says, ” Mom, I really need help on my Geometry.”

uggghhh..Really? “You can’t figure it out on your own?” It is 8 o’clock at night, I thought. My brain goes into sleep mode after 7.

“No. I am really confused, and I can’t get one of the conjectures.”

Oh, I do not like that conjecture word. It  means that you have to think.

“Ok. Let us sit down and figure this out.”
It took me a few minutes to read some lessons and check out some examples, but I did understand it. Fortunately,  it was a lesson heavy on the Algebra.  It was about finding the length of the arc, and the measure of inscribed angles and trapezoids and stuff like that. It wasn’t hard, you just had to know all the conjectures. Thank goodness for google.

I spent about 15 mintues explaining it to him and then we worked on some problems together. Ok, the geek in me had fun. It wasn’t that bad. And to top it all off, he turns to me and says, “Mom, you really do know how to explain this stuff so that I get it.”

🙂

