I have been busy. I haven’t talked about it much here, but I spend a lot of my free time volunteering at an organization that I really believe in. Sometimes it is hard because I am busy, but most days I really like it. I am just a little more busy than I had planned to be this year, but that is Ok too. I just don’t have the energy to blog much right now, and when I do I just can’t think of much of anything to say.

p1010040

So, my oldest comes up to me today and tells me that he wants to go to boarding school in Wisconsin or Minnesota or some such place. I almost dropped the pan that I was filling with water. Then he goes on to tell me that he thinks he might want to be a pastor. After that I was fully convinced that my son had been kidnapped by aliens and replaced by an imposter. Not that I have a problem with him being a pastor, but he has never wanted to be that before. And boarding school? Yeah, he has definitely never mentioned THAT before. No, he isn’t going to boarding school. He has four more years that he has to suffer with us. Why would we want to deny him that?

the-band-2

Piano lessons are going well. My teacher asked me if I want to play in the recital. I don’t know. I would be the only adult. Hubby thinks that I should do it because I am spending all this time practicing that I may as well share it. I suppose he has a point.  Except that she requires memorization for recital, and I really stink at memorizing music. Really stink. I did finish Bach’s Invention No. 13. It is on to No. 14. I am getting a little bored with the Mozart. I just need to plug away at it so I can move on.

p1010041

My hubby is at a new duty station. Wasn’t that a quick PCS? I could get used that kind. I am still so thankful that we didn’t have to move. I send up a thank you prayer every day for that. I just can’t believe that we have already been here three years. Maybe these  next three years it will feel like he really does live here with us. How long do you think it will be before we are looking for a ship that will take him out for a couple of weeks? Haha. No, I love having him home, but it is always an adjustment moving to shore duty. It takes us about 6 months to get used to it. When they are at sea, you are always looking to the next time they have to leave or when they are going to be home. On shore duty, they are just home. (Unless he has to go IA, but I am pretending that that can’t happen.)

wedge4

Oh, and I went back to eating dairy. Hubby is still dairy free, but I just didn’t want to do it anymore. I can tell a difference, but I don’t know if it is worth it or not to keep up with it. I missed my coffee creamer and was worried about my calcium intake. His ears have been better. They aren’t 100%, but he said that he could actually sing a whole hymn in church without his ears filling up. That makes it worth it for him. I am happy for him, but I would really like to be able to cook with cream cheese again.

Well, that is about it. The pictures have nothing to do with anything. My girl just downloaded a bunch of pictures, and I had to peek and see what they were. She just cracks me up.

