I played the piano at the mall. It was part of my teacher’s holiday recital. So, it wasn’t a huge deal except that I was still nervous. Fortunately, or unfortunately, the mall placed the piano in the acousticly worst place possible. I could have played like garbage and no one would have known the difference. I still think I played all right. I caught myself rushing in a couple of places and pulled back. Other than that, it was fine. I know that my face was as red as the Christmas blouse that I was wearing which is unfortunate since people probably couldn’t really hear what I was playing but they could see my red face.

It was kind of fun, though. It was a gorgeous Yamaha grand. Can’t complain about that. Yep, I am pretty sure that I could clear out all the stuff in my front room and I could fit one of those in there. We don’t need a new car. I can drive my van another 10 years. I am going to have to talk to hubby about this.

