Do you have your choice of beverage chiling in the fridge? My choice happens to be a Chateau St. Michelle Riesling. Not expensive, but not out of the box either. I plan on having a glass while I watch the election results tonight or maybe two. Depends how things are going.

I am glad that it is Election Day. I am so tired of the carrying on from both sides. I don’t think that it is going to be over, though.  I hope it is, but I am not holding my breath. I sit here listening to the news. They are already reporting eartly voting problems. See? So it begins. It is a nasty day here in my area. In past days they would say that it could affect the vote. (or is it effect? I can never get that one straight) So, now God can not affect the election anymore by keeping us home in the rain. Like Washingtonians stay home when it rains. Puhlease. If we stayed home in the rain we would never go anywhere.

Anyway, I plan on coming back to this throughout the day just because it is better than poking myself in the eye.

update: TV is off. What is the news media going to say right now, anyway? I like the quiet. And oh, man! Fred Meyer had Satsuma oranges on sale today. Yummy! They seem a little sour, but I don’t know if it is the orange or the fact that I just brushed my teeth. Don’t you hate that?

Ok. So, turned the TV on. Oh, why didn’t I listen to  my inner self and leave it off? So, Virgina messed up big time and didn’t get absentee ballots out in time to the military voters. Nice. So, a judge has ruled that the ballots coming in late from military voters must be “preserved”. What the heck does that mean? Does that mean that they will be counted or not? Does it mean that they will only be counted if the election doesn’t go the way “they” want it to? I am bothered by this because, of course, I am military. Washington did get my husband’s ballot to him in time. I will give them that. Fasten your seatbelts everyone. Oh, look! Chocolate! He who leaves their chocolate lying around forfeits their chocolate at my house.

So, we have a few polls closing. McCain has won Kentucky. Raise your hand if you are surprised. Anyone? Yeah, me either. Freckle Face is very excited about it. That just cracks me up. I didn’t even know what an election was when I was 7. You know what is the best thing about election day? No more freaking commercials! Oh, and I don’t care two bits about exits polls. “Those without a college education tend to be voting for John McCain.” What are they trying to say about that poll? That people who are uneducated are voting for McCain? That just ticks me off.

Well, as soon as the polls on the left coast close, it will be over. (sigh) Well, what do you do? Oh, you have another glass of wine? Don’t mind if I do. Thanks. Now, I just need to wait on our gubernatorial race. Isn’t that a weird word? Gubernatorial. Heh Heh. Why don’t they just say governor’s race? I mean, it isn’t like I care, but it is pretty funny to listen to the news media say gubernatorial with a straight face. I am not sure that I could. Gubernatorial. Heh Heh. See? It is funny. Gubernatorial. Ok. I will stop. Sorry.

