Ok, so get this. My sister and I are sitting at my parent’s house reading through this natural medicine book. Well, she is doing more of the reading and I am arguing with my world traveling brother (who still hasn’t given me his pictures *hint hint*) about the state of American politics. I still think I won, by the way, but that is irrelevant to this post.

Anyway, my sister is intrigued by all that is natural. More so than I am. I figure I may as well take the Motrin since someone was kind enough to invent it for me. And we all know how I feel about sugar cereal, so natural stuff is kind of near the middle of my list of important things. Somewhere next to English Literature. (Sorry, but its true) After I had succeeded in raising my body temperature 3 degrees by yelling at my brother and had alienated my mother and even rendered my father speechless which is very difficult to do when it comes to politics, I figured that I would read over my sister’s shoulder and see what this natural medicine book was all about.

She happened to flip past a page about Restless Leg Syndrome. “Oh, go back! Go back!” I said. Yes, I suppose that was bossy of me since I hadn’t showed any interest before, but I am the oldest. I can pull crap like that. Anyway, I don’t know if I have Restless Leg Syndrome, but my legs have bothered me for as long as I can remember. That is all I am going to say about that because I refuse to talk much about my own medical mysteries on this blog. (Well, except for this post because I have something weird to tell you. Yes, I am getting there. Really.)

So, do you want to know what the natural remedy for Restless Leg Syndrome is?  You are never going to guess. You put a bar of soap underneath your bottom sheet. I kid you not. That is what it said. I looked at my sister and said, “Whaaat? That is wacky and weird. I don’t believe that.” We were laughing because it is really ridiculous, but there were all these testimonials about how well it worked. I told my sis that I was going to try it. I wouldn’t be out anything. It is just a bar of soap.

Ok, so that night I put a bar of Lever 2000 (rain mist scent, I think) under my bottom sheet and went to sleep. Did it work? I don’t know, but my sheets smelled nice and I slept well. But, really, you can’t decide something like this after only one try. So, I have been doing this for a over a week now. I have been so tired lately that I didn’t know if I was sleeping well because I was super extra tired or if the bar of soap was really working. Until last night. My legs were really bothering me last night. Aha! I thought. This will be the true test of the soap. Can I tell you that I slept very well? I didn’t wake up one time. How strange is that? It is wacky and weird. I can’t explain it and I am even embarrassed to print it, but hey, if it helps someone why not? Right?  

And that is all I am going to say about that because I don’t want you to think that I have completely lost my mind.

