Sometimes it takes a few days for the laundry to get folded. 

Especially if it is whites.

Especially if my hubby happens to be at sea.

Yep, my kids know how to dig for clean socks from the dryer. They know that sometimes they have to go to the family room for a clean towel where they are all lying in a chair. They know that if they don’t have any clean shirts in their drawer then they are mostly likely hanging above the dryer. At least the shirts get on hangers, right?  Wrinkle release spray is one of the best inventions ever. (Right next to crock pot liners.) If I am out of Wrinkle Release, well, then they just go into the dryer for a couple of minutes. Voila! unwrinkled clothes.

I don’t know what it is about folding laundry. I have no problem sorting the laundry and getting it into the wash. I even transfer it into the dryer fairly regularly. (Notice I say “fairly”. More than once my hubby has opened the wash machine to wash something he needs and there are still clothes in the wash machine.) Once the clothes get into the dryer I just want to be done with them. I need the laundry fairy to come to my house and fold the clothes and put them away for me. Usually they just end up on the couch or in a laundry basket. Yes, I know that I could have the kids fold them and sometimes they do, but it isn’t one of the those high up priorites that I think about. The clothes are clean, after all.

You know, I am not that sorry about this one. I don’t even feel a little guilty about it. It does make me happy when I get the little burst of surprise from my hubby when he notices he has clean socks in the drawer and he doesn’t have to trapse downstairs to find a pair, but if I did that all the time I wouldn’t get that little burst of surprise. I have to keep it special. You understand.

Yeah, I think I am going to leave the clean laundry for tomorrow. It isn’t going anywhere.

