I would like to wish my brother, who surprisingly comes to read my blog on occasion a very happy birthday! What are you now, 30 something? Yeah, me too. Fun, isn’t it?

So, for those of you who do not know my brother, (and I don’t think many of you do) let me introduce him to you.

Insert picture here (I should probably check with him before I broadcast his face for the whole world)

I think he is a pretty cool guy. So, do my kids. He gets to be the cool uncle. He will run around outside and play baseball with the kids when all I want to do is kick them out of the house. He even lets Freckle Face tackle him while he is trying to have a conversation with the rest of us. Come to think of it, he is able to multi task like that. Hmm. Anyway, I think the kids think that the party is complete only when there dearest uncle shows up. Kind of makes my sister and I feel like chopped liver every now and then, but I get over it. I think my sister does too, but I can’t speak for her.  He cares about my kids, and I love that about him.

My brother is also a world traveler. I think that he may have to get an extension for his passport pretty soon. It is kind of cool to flip through. There are a few places that he has been that I am a tad jealous of and others that you couldn’t pay me to visit. If I ever do decide to become a world traveler, I know where to get my info. You know, as I sit here thinking, I realize that he never brings back any presents for his older sister. What is up with that? I think we need to have some words.

As kids, we were pretty close until I got into my teens and felt the need to boss him and my sister around. They didn’t want to hang around me much after that. But, when we were little, we had some good times. We rode our bikes in the woods, tried to obliterate our dad with snowballs (never worked, btw), and tried to sell our junk to each other outside our bedroom doors. Wait a minute…he also liked to argue with me. Oh, he would get me so spun up. Wait another minute…he still does that. We need to have some words.

Recently, he moved back on a more permanent basis. It is very cool that we are able to have family holidays together again. It is almost Norman Rockwell at our house. I am not the best sister in the world. I don’t go visit him nearly as often as I should, and I can still be a tad bossy. ( I can’t help it! I am trying, really, I am!)So happy brithday, my brother! I hope that you have a great day! When I get a hold of you to wish you a happy birthday in person, I need to bring a few things to your attention.

Love ya!

P.S. I know there are errors in this post, but I am not going to fix them because for some reason it is over writing and I do not have the patience to try and figure that out right now. So, I really know that “there” is supposed to be “their” and that kind of stuff. And, if anyone can tell me how to fix that, I would really appreciate it. 

P.P.S. Thanks, Melanie. It worked. I will go back and fix it all later. 🙂

