It is so funny. I got to talk to my hubby tonight, and I was just telling him that I needed something to blog about. Did he have anything? No. Not really.  Bummer.

So, after saying good night to the hubby, I went upstairs to tuck in the kiddos. I play referee mostly when it comes to the older two, but the little guy still likes a story read to him and a good night kiss. Right now we are reading the third book in the Spiderwick Chronicles. I kind of like them. I thought the books would scare him, but he seems to like them. I was reading in my best old lady voice when he sits straight up and starts digging in his belly button.

“What are you doing? I am trying to read to you. Are you even listening?” I ask him.

“Yes, I am listening.”

“Really? Because it looks like you are interested in something else right now.”

He laughs. “Mom, look.”

He pulls the skin around his belly button way out and tries to get me to look in there.

“It looks like a belly button to me, big guy.”

“No, mom, that is where the lint comes from.” He is very serious.

“Really? You have some lint in there?” I am trying not to giggle and get grossed out at the same time.

“No, it comes out of there. That is the hole that the lint comes out of.”

“Are you sure? If it comes out of there, where is it coming from?” I ask him.

He looks at me and very seriously says, “I have no idea.”

See? Just when you think that you have nothing to write about, the kids provide. Where do they come up with this stuff?

