I thought that I would just give you all an update. I am now officially playing the waiting game. I was waiting before, but now I am really waiting. (Yes, there is a difference.) Hubby called for orders and the powers that be did not offer him anything appealing. Surely nothing that I wanted. So, now we wait.

Waiting is par for the course for military families. We often have no idea what is in store for us. Sometimes it is OK, and sometimes it isn’t. Right now, it is somewhat Ok.  I can give the military another month. I don’t really have a choice, but when I phrase it like that, it sounds like I am the one in control. It is an illusion that I make for myself. What can I do about it, anyway? I can stuff myself with Sun Chips and chocolate and make myself sick, or I can shrug my shoulders and move on.  Today, I have gone with the stuffing of Sun Chips. (They were Harvest Cheddar. Yummy.) I am going to allow myself one day to mildly stress.  Tomorrow, I will shrug and move on.  Somone mentioned to me today that maybe God is trying to teach me patience. Well, that is all fine and good, but I haven’t been praying for that. 🙂 I am married to a man in the military. I get to practice that all the time.

Anyway,  so I will play the waiting game for now. But, just for now….

 

