1320863448_b8d30c9da6_o.jpg

Sketch Tuesday is something that I have been meaning to have the kids participate in for awhile. Over at the Heart of Harmony she has a little challenge every week. You email your picture to her and she puts it on her blog. My girl thought this was a great idea. The assignment this week was to draw something with legs.

alyssa-sketch-tuesday-1.jpg

She drew a picture of our kitty. I love the colorful rug that she drew. I don’t know where she got the idea for the inspiration, but she will probably tell me later.

nathan-sketch-tuesday.jpg

My little guy chose to draw a picture of his favorite animal. I love the legs on his frog. They crack me up. It looks like the frog is saying, “Hug me.”

If you would like to participate in Sketch Tuesday go here. You can also check out some of the other drawings. Next week’s assignment is to draw something blue.

 

 

