There. I said it. I have wide feet. No, you don’t get a picture of my feet. My feet have really been bothering me lately. So much so that a trip to the doctor is in order. Ugh. I get the wonderful experience of Navy medicine. Can you hear my enthusiasm?

Anyway, so I have these feet. These lovely feet that I inherited from my mother. What is it about genetics, anyway? There are some things that should just not be passed on. (sorry, mom, if you are reading this. You know I love you.) Do you know how hard it is to find cute shoes for wide feet? Seriously. It is very hard. My sister and I went shopping one day, and I was wearing my sneakers (because they come in wide). My sister commented that it would probably be good for me to wear some cute shoes. She said this in a very nice way. After all, my sister has very good taste in clothing and is always dressed very well. I get her clothes when she is done with them. It is awesome! Anyway, I told her that I just couldn’t find cute shoes. It is the curse of the wide feet.

So, I have to get serious now. I can’t be squeezing these piggies into shoes that don’t fit right anymore. It isn’t good for their health. I have been searching all morning online to try and find some cute shoes for Easter. I have been able to find some cute shoes if I want to spend $75!! I have never, ever in my life spent that much money on a pair of shoes. Do you know how many books I could buy with $75? Why would I want to spend that on shoes? Beats me. I told my hubby what I am going to have to do. Do you know what he said? He said, “Well, do it. You need shoes.” The man didn’t even blink. He is so sweet.

Now you know my deepest secret. If anyone else has trouble finding shoes for their feet I would love to hear how you find shoes. I will spend the money and pray that the shoes last me a decade, but I won’t be happy about it.

