Duck Soup is having a little contest for a free book. All I have to do is blog about my schedule. I love books and have had writers block lately, so this little contest is right up my alley.

My schedule

6:00 am “Whaddya mean it is 6:00 already? ugh.” Roll over and sleep for 30 more minutes.

6:30 am “Ok, I am getting up.” Make my coffee and surf the net for a half hour.

7:00 Wake up the kids if they aren’t up already. Time for breakfast, showers and all that good stuff. We may make our beds. It kind of depends on what kind of mood I am in.

8:00 ish or later. Read a Bible story and discuss. Pull out the math books and work one lesson until we are done. This can either be a painfully long process or go rather quickly. It depends on them. Then, we move to grammar and writing.

11:00 ish or later. The kids usually think that they are starving by this time so I will make them some lunch. (I am not really sure why they think this. They have been eating all morning. I see the crumbs on their math assignments.) By this time I need a break so I eat my lunch at the computer and they eat their lunch at the table. I don’t want to know what they are discussing anyway. It usually involves disgusting humor. Remember, I have a 6 year old.

1:00 ish or later. Depending on how well the kids are playing I will start lessons again. Latin comes next with science following. If it is a good day, I will dig up some kind of experiment. If it is a bad day I send them to their rooms with strict instructions to read and not come out unless they don’t want to play computer. I usually don’t hear from them. Imagine that. 🙂

4:00 Hubby comes home and I start making dinner.  I have not felt like cooking for about 7 months. Bleh. Cleaning up the kitchen is even worse. Double bleh. But, someone once told me that kids need healthy meals to grow, so I play the martyr and cook a meal for them.  They usually practice their piano around this time and get their computer time in.

Of course this schedule only truly works one day a week. The other days are broken up with piano lessons, confirmation classes, physical therapy, co-op, orthodontist appointments, science class, and other various appointments and activities that seem to come up.

So, there you have it. It isn’t very original but it gets the job done.

