I did go to the commissary today. Yep, I braved it. I had to go. I took my little guy with me and we had such a good time. Until we had to stand in line. But, even then, it was fun. I had him push the cart in line while I finished up my shopping, and he didn’t even run into the guy in front of us. I was so proud!

Well, I know that you are all just holding your breath waiting to find out how I did on my coupon shopping. I did pretty well, I think. I was in kind of hurry because I was determined to get off the base before everyone got off work, so I could have probably done a little better. It is Ok. There is always next time. Anyway, I saved $35. It ended up being about 17% of my grocery bill. The cool thing is that I can feed my family for 2 weeks with everything that I bought. I did stock up on a few things, but mostly it was all products that I am going to use in the next couple of weeks. I was kind of excited. That was probably the second best thing about my commissary trip today. The best was spending it with Pikachu. I don’t think that I could have done it without him.

