I think. No, it is Ok. I am waiting for my kids to wake up and drinking my morning coffee. They were up late last night and unless I feel like dealing with whiny, tired kids (which I don’t) I am going to let them sleep in a little bit.

I am sitting here thinking about going to the commissary. I am not sure when I am going to go, but it needs to be soon. I have my coupons all lined up on the counter. I am planning a menu. Now, I just need some time to go.  Why is it that going to the commissary takes me an entire morning or afternoon? It isn’t like it is a large store. In fact, it is quite small as far as grocery stores go. Yet, I seem to get caught in there for 2 hours. Part of the problem may be the time spent standing in line. I spent 25 minutes in line last time I went there. I had a nice system set up with another lady. We got in line and then took turns grabbing the food we needed from the freezer section while the other one pushed the carts when the line would move. Fun stuff. It is only going to get worse as the holidays draw nearer. I can’t wait!

So, I hosted a book club at my house yesterday. We read Pride and Prejudice. It is one of my favorites. If you haven’t read it, you should. That is your assignment. It was kind of last minute at my house, but that was OK. My house is bright and sparkly clean now. Not much school got done yesterday which proves that you can either have a clean house or educated children. Not both. (If some of you have managed to have both, please don’t tell me. I am very happy with my new found discovery. Don’t crush me just yet.) As for the book club, it went great. It was so nice having some grown up conversation. I made a yummy fruit dip. It was easy.

Fruit Dip

  • 1 7 oz jar of Marshmellow cream/fluff
  • 1 8 oz. package cream cheese

Cream until fluffy.

It doesn’t get easier than that. Slice up some apples and bananas and you have a great little snack for a book club or any last minute get together at your house. That is my frugal -homeschool mom tip of the week.

Oh, and one more thing. I read the Kite Runner this past weekend. I need to know that I am not the only one that cried at the end of this book. I am not a crier by nature and I am a little surprised by the effect that this book had on me. Someone please tell me that you cried at the end of this book. Thank you.

Oh, yeah, I do have pictures for you, but I can’t find my USB cable for the camera. See what happens when you clean? You can’t find stuff. So, as soon as I find the missing cable I will beautify this place a little.

