I thought that I would receive the mother of the year award for backing my van into the garage so the kids wouldn’t have to unload groceries in the rain. We all know how that turned out, don’t we? They didn’t even care about unloading in the rain, they just wanted their lunch.

Well, I found out how to get the Mom of the Year award. You bring home a Wii. My kids love me so much right now. I am on a pedestal. Every chore that I have asked of them has been completed. How long do you think this will last? Yes, you are probably right. I will just enjoy it for the day for tomorrow it will be the same as yesterday.

I got very lucky. I had asked a couple of weeks ago when a certain store may have some in stock. Today was the day and since I was going over that way I told the kids I would check. Check, not promise. My oldest gave me all his money that he has been saving for that was the deal. He had to pay for half of it. I knew the rest of the family would it enjoy it also so I didn’t want to make him pay for the whole thing. Of course, I made this deal before he got the wonderful job of scooping dog poo for the neighbor. Never in a hundred years did I believe that he would raise the money in such a short time. So, I went into said store and asked the clerk if by any chance they had the Wii in stock. What do you know? They did. She had already sold three today. I was the fourth. I wonder how long they were going to last. Well, I handed over the cash for my son’s half and I covered the rest.

I was such a rotten mother and came home and told the kids that they didn’t have any more in stock. What a trooper my son is. He said, “That is Ok, mom, I wasn’t really expecting it. They will eventually have some.”

I said, “You are right.” And I handed him back his wallet. (Aren’t I just terrible and mean?) He looked at his empty wallet with some confusion. It took him only a few seconds to realize that I was pulling his leg and he began jumping up and down. The other kids followed suit. I have jumping beans in my living rooms. Very loud jumping beans. I have been awarded Mom of the Year all over a silly video game.

Although, I have to admit that it is kind of fun, but don’t tell anyone that I said that.

