Ok, Ok, I admit. I confess! I was going to show you the following pictures of dahlias and claim them to be my own. They are gorgeous! Who wouldn’t want them to be their dahlias? No one, of course. They are that beautiful. In all truth, they are in my dad’s garden. My dad has a wonderful green thumb. These are only the early dahlias. We are going to be seeing a lot more in the coming month. I wanted to share them with you.

In my defense, I even told my dad I was going to blog about his dahlias and call them my own. You know what he said? He said, “That is fine.”  See? Even he didn’t mind.  He is great isn’t he? Looking out for his girl. Really, it is because when you know you are as good as he is, you don’t need the credit. So, without further ado, I introduce to you three dahlias of which I do not know the names. I can ask my dad though if you have a burning desire to know.

dahlia-1.jpg

dahlia-2.jpg

dahlia-3.jpg

I really need to learn how to resize my pictures. Maybe for the next post? Yeah.

