park-blog.jpg

This picture is a month or so old, but it is pretty and I wanted a picture at the top of this entry.

I have had a lot going on lately. The kids started track and I have been getting ready for my girl’s birthday party. We have had doctor appointments and just have been trying to finish up our school for the year.

Today was the kids’ first track meet. They did great. They tried their best and they had a good time. That is all that I asked of them. They get ribbons with their times on it, so they know what time to beat at the next track meet. The weather was beautiful and I have to say that we had a pretty good time. We did have to leave early for my daughter’s birthday party. What a fun time that was!

She had many of her friends there. We went to the local bowling alley and bowled for a little while. They gave us a tour of the back too. That was kind of cool. I have never seen the back of a bowling alley before. They also gave her a bowling pin with her name and a butterfly painted on it. It was very nice.I have to say, though, that the very best aspect of the party was the party attendant. For my money, they assigned a person to help me with the party. She was worth her weight in gold! What I thought was going to be a crazy, hair pulling kind of day wasn’t. I enjoyed her party. I was able to chat with friends and all the kids had a great time. I almost want to send the woman flowers. She was that wonderful.

In other news, my little guy will be having more botox this week. The last round has worn off. He made so much progress with that last round that we are hoping to go even further with another round. I am still a little leery about the whole thing because the last time was so traumatic, but I am praying  that this time will be better.

That is my life in a nutshell. Someday things will slow down a little bit. Not quite sure when that day will arrive, but hopefully soon.

